Time to say Goodbye: Blog Team (2021-22)

If you’re brave enough to say goodbye, life will reward you with a new hello.

~Paulo Coehlo

As we grow up, we learn, memorise, react, express and perform various new tasks. Like the very first time you set foot and you learn to walk it’s not just the first steps you’re taking as a toddler, but you’re actually taking steps to enter this very beautiful learning journey which is life.

It will not cost you much just some preparation, planning, time management, dedication, a little tears, lots of hard work and a summary worth an experience, but in the end it will surprise you with the unexpected and bring you success.

Our blog team members for our session 2021-22 which you all surely might be aware of..well we did get emotional writing this, but we would love to write down and share our blog journey with all of you. Incase you haven’t yet checked the “About us” page then click on this link:

https://tihsblogschool.word press.com/about/


Words of goodwill by the team:

1. Tisha Mazumdar [Head Girl]~ Blog Founder

I remember the first day I began this blog. It was just after the 2020 student council election. I was the primary editor and the blog started out slow, but steady. Fast forward to 2021 and the blog had received enough recognition to warrant a team of itself. I created a team and what once was a regular school blog had now turned to a blog with proper schedule and themes and activities.

I have set the foundations of this blog, but Jianna Thomas [Vice Head Girl 2021-22] really helped me build it’s first block to success. She took forward the blog to commendable heights. In fact, the whole team contributed in their own ways. I couldn’t have asked for a better team. Lavanya Batra [Creative Head 2021-22] was a real supporting hand when it came to editing or impromptu blogs. Soumya Yadav [Peer Interact Secretary 2021-22] helped with her ever-ready writing skills and provided valuable insights towards the themes followed. Aarzoo Bhalla and Rochna Bahl, their constant help and poetry skills really came in handy for the blog. Priyal Rao with her artistic entries and Karishma Gupta with her article writing, provided the dynamic we really needed in the blog. Trishna Choudhary [MUN Secretary 2021-22], Shivika Mathur [E-Learning Ambassador 2021-22], Bhavya Sinha [Creative Prefect 2021-22], and Jayana Batra helped the team by providing their insights on various topics.
Be it creation of playlists or movie lists or book lists or writing articles or poetries or making masterpieces, we had all sorts of creative writers/artists in our team and for that I am thankful.

I just want to end by wishing luck to the next team and I sure hope to see more of your essence into the blogs and for the blog to integrate the various diversity of each Heightian.

2. Jianna Thomas [Vice Head Girl]~Blog Head and Chief Editor

As an individual I have wanted and still do require a proper medium to truly express out my views and thoughts by all the words and situations stored in my mind, but what to do when due to a certain situation I have to remain quiet but really express myself or if I want to say something and just verbal conversation is not enough to spread it then what to do? I thought why not give writing a shot? Honestly this was a wise decision that I made and not just to be expressive personally but publicly as elk. I thank Tisha Mazumdar (Blog Founder) for always being there to help me guide me and trust me with her blog foundation on being able to lead it throughout the year. I also thank Lavanya Batra ( Blog Head and Co-Editor) for always supporting and levying the tasks easy. I also thank the entire blog team for their immense contributions, ideas, artistic creations, splendid articles, heart touching poetries, catchy movies, knowledgeable reads melodic playlists and creative write ups that they all shared to make the blog page highly informative and making it a fun learning experience for our readers

Lastly a message of advice for the upcoming blog team. I would say read, write and express yourselves as much as possible. Encourage people to find a way of expressing their thoughts, views or anything that resides in their mind and to share it with people around. If right, their views would be spread wisely and If wrong, they would be corrected properly but never keep your thoughts in your mind as expressing it only brings greatness.

I’m hoping that in this next session we as the blog team will continue to post encouraging and informative blogs and spread skilful engagement through out positive shares.

3. Lavanya Batra [Creative Head]~Blog Head and Co-Editor

This blog journey has been full of learning, experiencing new things coming across new people and most importantly working as a team. No doubt all the blogs we’ve written have a special place and will always be close to my heart.

This journey taught me a lot about hard work and efforts you’ve to put in just to write up one blog. It’s really hard leaving this team but I hope the legacy will be continued by the next team which was once started by Our Head Girl.

4. Bhavya Sinha [Creative Prefect]

I was excited to be a part of this team, as a council member, as an enthusiast, who wanted to learn how to express her feelings in writing. I learnt a lot and took a bitter pill of responsibility for the first time, but over time it became sweet.

I would like to congratulate all those who have put their heart and soul in the blog this year and new members will be joining us next academic session. I wish they get to learn something like I did and pour as much heart into this blog as it deserves

5. Trishna Choudhary [MUN Secretary]

Being part of this team has been one of the best experiences of my school journey. I got plenty of opportunities to showcase my creativity and the best part is the fact that I met so many talented and amazing individuals through this team!

6. Soumya Yadav [Peer Interact Secretary]

My blog journey was fun learning. It helped me in enhancing my skills like write ups, poems, etc. I developed more confidence in myself. Blog elaborated the history behind many festivals, made me aware of different topics like wildlife and nature, procrastination, time management.

My advise to the upcoming team is that to keep the blog shining & rising and take it to new heights.

7. Jayana Batra [Blog Team Member]

I have been speaking and writing since always, but I needed to polish my skills. I jumped at the chance to be a part of the blog team. As a creative person, I was more than just happy to share my inputs and be an equal part of discussions. The responses to my work were great and motivated me to keep on going.

I hope young learners will be inspired to never stop and take actions where in they can learn and grow. This blog helped me do it. It is the vista for others’ inner potential.

8. Priyal Rao [Blog Team Member]

The obvious thoughts which one has can be surprising to someone else. That person may consider it infirm to be expressed but when she/he expresses it, that works as a bridge for that different thought found in his/her audience which he/she has been looking for.

9. Karishma Gupta [Blog Team Member]

Before I started blogging, if you asked me what a ‘cookie’ was, I would probably have given you a blank stare and just replied ‘I don’t know, but I know I love white chocolate ones’.

Quite frankly, if you don’t truly love the topic that you’re choosing to base your blog around, you will eventually lose momentum in producing interesting content. In other words, for a blog to flourish you need to have a strong passion for what you choose to write about. Week after week. Day after day.
There is so much information online about starting a new blog but what no one told me about were the unexpected things you learn along the way, which now looking back seem blindingly obvious.

10. Aarzoo Bhalla [Blog Team Member]

I’ve had a fantastic experience with the team! It was a fantastic experience, and I thoroughly enjoyed structuring those pieces as well as creating movie lists and playlists. It was so much fun.

My advice to the upcoming blog team is to enjoy every moment of writing these posts and give it all into them. This blog has provided me with such a lovely experience, and becoming a member of this team is unquestionably a significant achievement. Simply put forth consistent effort.

11. Rochna Bahl [Blog Team Member]

I am so delighted to be a part of School Blog Team of the session 2021-22. The wonderful journey is reminiscent of a growing and learning process as a team and as an individual. The blog meetings were a platform to unveil and share our creative, innovative ideas. With each passing month I learned about writing and work submission. It was gratifying journey.

To the next team, I wish good luck and express my gratitude. Gratitude, for joining the blog fraternity and for your willingness to take it forward. And good luck, so that the new members gain irreplaceable experience and the opportunity to express themselves.

12. Shivika Mathur [E-Learning Ambassador]

The experience as a part of this team encompassed many aspects of academic and intellectual development and the growth and refinement of cultural, political, sporting and artistic interests which were shared and created by our own heightians was splendid to read.

With the blog we also introduced a green movement called the Green Campaign spread various issues about environment conservation and security. I hope the following new members log into the blog work with full interest and take it to even greater heights.


As a team we have shared several memories interacting, sharing ideas, talking on social issues, eternal issues and planning on ways to spread them through. This blog was started with the idea of students willingly writing their heart out with the purest of wordings to be expressed over to society and benefiting to create a chance with positive causes and a sustainable reading to people all over.

We hope the upcoming blog team continues posting blogs with the same idea it once began on. Nothing but good luck to the upcoming team and we’re certain they’ll post informative, skilful, sustainable and fun learning blogs to be read by students of our school and people all over 🙂

First Blog Team Meeting (26/06/21)
Last Blog Team Meeting (04/02/22)

So indeed it was a great day to finish the blog posting for this session 🙂

It may be a little bit of wait till we start with the blog posting from our next session, but we’ve got it covered. So that you do not get bored dear readers kindly click on the home page to discover the blogs that we posted in our Session 2021-22.

Lastly, have you checked today’s date? If not, it’s 22/02/2022. So it is both a Palindrome and Ambigram! It will read the same left to right, right to left and even upside down.

So with that I take your leave hoping to see more readers in the next session. So stay safe everyone, Stay tuned!

Comment down below and share your views on today’s blog and don’t forget to mention your favourite blog from this session!

-Edited by: Jianna Thomas [Vice Head Girl]

-Date: February 22,2022

Leave a comment